Plumbers, Gasfitters
and Drainlayers Board
close menu

Board elections 2024

Date: 13/02/2024

The Plumbers, Gasfitters and Drainlayers Board (the Board) held elections today at their first meeting of the year. The Board voted to reappoint Diana Kuhtz-Covich as Chair and Martin de Gouw as Deputy Chair. The appointments mark a fourth year as Chair for Diana and second as Deputy for Martin.

Board Chief Executive Aleyna Hall congratulates Diana and Martin on their reappointments, saying “It’s great to have Diana and Martin’s continued leadership. Both Diana and Martin bring a wealth of experience to the Board. Public confidence in our workforce to deliver safe services is high priority as potable water and sustainable energy is top of mind. We are confident in the direction that they will lead the organisation".

Diana is a registered Certifying Plumber and Gasfitter based in Kaitaia and has been a member of the Board since September 2016. Diana is a past recipient of the Board’s Merit of Excellence Award for Gasfitter. Martin is a registered Certifying Plumber, Gasfitter and Drainlayer, IQP Backflow Prevention, and holds an Associated Trades Electrical Registration. He has been a member of the Board since 2019 and is based in Christchurch.

“Thank you to my fellow Board members for your confidence in me to drive the Chair seat for another year,” says Diana Kuhtz-Covich. “Our Board has a busy year ahead with the self-contained vehicles regime in full swing and delivering a CPD programme that builds on the engagement and success of last year.”